Scalloped Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
AWESOME recipe! Tried it for the 1st time and it went over great! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Was expecting a better flavor. It was just OK. I followed the recipe except I used a can of hominy in place of the corn because that's what I had on hand. Perhaps this changed the flavor. Will try it again, no hominy and add some green chilies and grated cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I honestly thought this needed more sugar. Granted, I used a different brand of corn muffin mix (not Jiffy), but I am adding sugar on top when I eat it. Also, I am kind of a sugar-aholic. And I kinda wanted this to taste more like a corn pudding. But yeah, good texture - I drained half the water out of the can of whole corn, but next time I would leave it completely undrained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Very good! Simple to make. For the vegan version I used vegan sour cream, olive oil butter, and was real good. I also used fresh corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I have been making this recipe for years and everytime I take it somewhere the recipe is requested. It is very good as written but sometimes I like to make the Cheesy Scalloped Corn version. Simply stir in 1 cup of shredded Cheddar just before pouring into prepared dish and then top with other cup of shredded Cheddar. Increase baking time to 45 minutes. Good comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RICHKAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This dish is excellent as written and yes, add the sugar. Made it for a lot of family dinners and always get rave compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliceandtrixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredonia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is an excellent recipe. I used to fix this a lot but had forgotten about it. Thanks for the reminder. It is good!!! Marilyn Schmalz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Very solid recipe. Fool proof if followed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilchefdeebo

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sebewaing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Honor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I made this for my garden club. It was big hit with the ladies as were the left overs. So easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Mills
Home Town: Logan, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
WONDERFUL!!!!! :)))) Creamy!! Excellent comfort food!! Great on cold nights. SO GLAD I FOUND THIS & MADE IT!!!! Will now be a staple side dish!! Can't wait to take it to our next family get-together!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Braxton, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States