Scalloped Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
My husband and I host our college athletes at our house once a year. Each time we have anywhere from 20 to 40 students. This is a hit among them all! I always double / triple the recipe. I think I could quadruple the recipe and it would all be taken!!! No adjustments at all to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Unbelievable and easy!!! I made this the first time for a group of about 25 people, they all raved over it. One person said it reminded him of a dish his grandma made when he was growing up. I would describe it as a southern authentic dish. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
simply delicious! Great for Cinco de Mayo parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XAVIER77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This is such a delicious recipe, I always make it for holiday any holiday get together. Everybody raves about how good it is. The only thing I do is cut down the butter to a half stick, and you can't even taste the difference. It's a simple, classic and very tasty side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beetlebot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is a staple at any get together. It is the most complemented dish and so easy. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Countrygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
In the UK we dont have all the ingredants here and had to use frozen corn, everyone seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
i followed the recipe exactly. Its a good dish, but pretty bland. 3 stars for being such a easy & simple recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This recipe turns canned corn into comfort food! I've tried several different recipes similar to this and am very please with the texture in this one. I wasn't sure if I should drain the corn or not so I decided to go in the middle and put 1/2 of the corn liquid into the mixture. It gave a very moist consistency without being mushy. This goes great with holiday meals, and tonight I paired it with "My Kids Favorite Pork Chops" recipe also from this site and it made a delicous meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
My family absolutely loves this. It's so simple to make, but yet so tastey. I made it with smoked pork chops, and mashed potatoes the first time. Such a yummy meal. It makes me hungry just thinking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States