Scalloped Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Followed what others had mentioned decreased the sugar a bit. What an awesome cheap easy to make side dish. Heats up well to. Great left overs. Thanks next time thing I through some diced chicken and garlic in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Im giving it 3 stars because my family loved it but I thought it was very bland! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura McCloskey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
My family and I loved this recipe. It is a great side dish for almost anything. I followed the directions exactly and it came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
LOVE THIS! After having this at a BBQ place in Florida, I had to find the recipe! My only change is to add a tad bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
So good and a great way to get rid of all my cans of creamed corn. Will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber4u71

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I used 6 tbsp. butter instead of 8 and it still came out great. Got lots of compliments and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
LOVE this recipe. So simple, so good! I made a double batch for Thanksgiving and it went over so well!! Now i make a single batch for supper occassionally and I plan to make another double batch for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Our senior population love this dish. We have made it several times and each time it goes over real well. We serve 45 people so we 4 times the recipe. In fact, I have it in the my oven at home, right now for my family dinner, but I used the standard recipe. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weedsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
its ok - different. I would try again and spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Followed the recipe precisely. It's more of a cornbread than anything else. Very good, but kind of a guilty pleasure, since it is pretty fatty. Enjoyed it as a side with a burrito and a tamale. Thought it would be great with (or even on) chilli. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States