Scalloped Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was so-so. It seemed a little bland for our liking so I added a little diced chipotle for some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Very easy recipe and surprisingly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Delicious! I forgot to tell my husband to save me 2 eggs so when he made our son's breakfast he only left one. I drained most of the water from the canned corn but put a little (maybe 1/4 of the corn liquid) in with the other ingredients to make up for the missing egg. I had to leave it in the oven for about 50 minutes to get it to thicken, but I am impressed. There aren't many things you can bake when you're missing main ingredients that still turn out. Everyone loved it! I'll be excited to try it again soon with the right quantities of ingredients on hand =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This dish is absolutely delicious and easy to make. It was a huge hit at my office Christmas party this year. I will definitely make this again and again. No changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Soooo good. My first time making AND eating scalloped corn! It was a Thanksgiving HIT at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan621

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I made this and baked it on top of thick chili. Mmm..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Made this for thanksgiving and it was gone before anything else. The kids loved it and my guests asked for the recipe. Would omit the sugar and I did drain the whole corn.It also took about 10 min. longer to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and it was delicious. My Mom even went back for seconds. I did reduce the sugar to 1 tablespoon and was plenty in my opinion. Very easy way to dress up simple canned corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving dinner. Myself and my family did not particularly care for it. We didn't mind the texture at all ,but the taste was lacking. I followed the recipe exact, except I left out the sugar as many other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Great! I left out the sugar and used lite sour cream. Not much was left after dinner; the dish has been requested again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States