Scalloped Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
I am not a big fan of corn bread, but this dish was truly wonderful. I made it for Christmas and my brother-in-law, who is a great cook, LOVED it and has asked me to make it again!! It is very easy to make. I highly recommend it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2000
This is very good and easy to make. I like it better baked in a 8x8 or 9x9 pan for about 50 minutes. Let it set for a few minutes before serving. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2000
This is a great very easy recipe. My entire family requests this dish for Sunday family dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2000
Although tasty, I wasn't expecting this to turn out like cornbread. Very moist and easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2000
I took this to a wedding reception pot luck and several of the bride's friends asked for the recipe. This is a cornbread/souffle hybrid and it goes great with TexMex and barbeque. SOME ASKS FOR THIS RECIPE EVERYTIME I MAKE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLAVISION

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
I looked up this recipe for my mother, and am so glad I did! I still like scalloped corn with crackers best, but this recipe was great! There were NO leftovers, and the kids, aged 13 months to 29 years, all loved it! We will be eating this one again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
I just made this for our family Christmas lunch...It was a major hit! I used frozen corn that came from a best friend's garden...DELICIOUS! I will be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
I've taken this dish to potlucks-it is a hit. Extremely easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
WONDERFUL! I just love this recipe. I have made it twice already and I'm sure I will make many more times! Thank-you for such a yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Really good. I took this to a potluck and brought home an empty dish. I will make this again. Angela
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States