Scalloped Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Very good! Simple to make. For the vegan version I used vegan sour cream, olive oil butter, and was real good. I also used fresh corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I have been making this recipe for years and everytime I take it somewhere the recipe is requested. It is very good as written but sometimes I like to make the Cheesy Scalloped Corn version. Simply stir in 1 cup of shredded Cheddar just before pouring into prepared dish and then top with other cup of shredded Cheddar. Increase baking time to 45 minutes. Good comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RICHKAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This dish is excellent as written and yes, add the sugar. Made it for a lot of family dinners and always get rave compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliceandtrixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredonia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is an excellent recipe. I used to fix this a lot but had forgotten about it. Thanks for the reminder. It is good!!! Marilyn Schmalz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Very solid recipe. Fool proof if followed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilchefdeebo

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sebewaing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Honor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I made this for my garden club. It was big hit with the ladies as were the left overs. So easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaEiselstein
Home Town: Logan, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
WONDERFUL!!!!! :)))) Creamy!! Excellent comfort food!! Great on cold nights. SO GLAD I FOUND THIS & MADE IT!!!! Will now be a staple side dish!! Can't wait to take it to our next family get-together!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Braxton, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Absolutely no changes to this recipe. It's become a new tradition at Thanksgiving instead of just the regular boring corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I tried this on everyone at Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! It turned out great. Looks good, taste great and easy to whip up. 11 people gave it a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This dish was delicious! I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. Great twist on the usual corn dishes. I took the suggestion of other reviews and added chives to it. Not only added great flavor, but also added some fun color too! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darci
Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States