Scalloped Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
My family loves this recipe. I usually only make it during the holidays, but make lots of it so there is plenty for leftovers. Now when my son comes home from college I make it all the time. It's too good to only have during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
A family favorite! I always leave out the sugar, and yes, drain the corn. Oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueBelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Made this as a dish to pass a couple times last year for the holidays. I baked it in an 8x8 for 50 min each time came out perfect. I even forgot to add the sour cream once, still came out great . Everyone is asking me to bring it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by René Picard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
30 yrs my mom made this always
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Make this every Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
really good...and great with a drizzle of honey on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cole8587

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Easy to make and a nice side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I made this on a lark for a summer dinner with fresh garden veggies and this as the sole hot dish. I didn't have the corn muffin mix, so I followed the recipe except for making my own mix (using a recipe on this site for a dozen corn muffins - all the dry ingredients, only). I'm glad I made it and will plan on making it again - it was really yummy! A great way to use leftover fresh corn, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This was delicious! Pretty fattening but very good and so moist. I did not add the sugar it was sweet enough with the creamed corn.. I think next time i will try it with the two cans of regular corn and add skim milk to make it a little healthier and ill also figure out a way to omit the butter.. Definitely recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Followed what others had mentioned decreased the sugar a bit. What an awesome cheap easy to make side dish. Heats up well to. Great left overs. Thanks next time thing I through some diced chicken and garlic in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States