Scalloped Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Great recipe, where simple on-hand ingredients entwine to compliment each other: kernel and cream corn, with sour cream and corn muffin / cornbread mix!! Out of ballpark hit, done strictly by recipe directions. Remember to spray that baking pan with PAM!! Here's my modifications on my 2nd run: Generous pinches of all-purpose seasoning, shredded cheese ( blended in the mix )1 and 1/2 tablespoons Smoked Chipolte flavored Tabasco. 45 minutes in 350 degree oven--lightly covering the nicely browned top w/ another generous "pinch" of shredded cheese! My picky family all love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
this was excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I love this recipe. I leave out 1/2 the muffin mix, and season it with salt and pepper. Not quite as bread like then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I always use this recipe but cut the butter in half. I probably should cut back on the sugar too. :) It's really good though and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This is a good basic recipe and a great start for going a dozen different directions. I added 2 tsp garlic salt and 3 tsp sage and it really deepened the flavor. If you swap cottage cheese for the sour cream and throw in some broccoli, that's delicious. Swap mascarpone for the sour cream and throw in some finely chopped sun dried tomatoes and that's wonderful. Ton's of ways to spice this dish up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Gaylord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
SO very good! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
this recipe is delicious! perfect addition to a homemade meal. kids loved it and have made it few times since I first tried it. It is now a favorite amongst the fam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Absolutely perfect, as is, and as others have noted, do not drain the corn. I've taken this to BBQ tailgate parties (packaged up hot and tightly covered, then wrapped in towels for insulation) and I just took it to the family Christmas dinner to serve with spiral ham. There isn't a soul who hasn't loved it. So far, due to the large crowds I've served, I've doubled the recipe and just bake it a bit longer. Just keep an eye out for the golden brown color and you're fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vikingprinsesse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Tried this recipe today.... LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States