Scalloped Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This is a good basic recipe and a great start for going a dozen different directions. I added 2 tsp garlic salt and 3 tsp sage and it really deepened the flavor. If you swap cottage cheese for the sour cream and throw in some broccoli, that's delicious. Swap mascarpone for the sour cream and throw in some finely chopped sun dried tomatoes and that's wonderful. Ton's of ways to spice this dish up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Gaylord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
SO very good! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
this recipe is delicious! perfect addition to a homemade meal. kids loved it and have made it few times since I first tried it. It is now a favorite amongst the fam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Absolutely perfect, as is, and as others have noted, do not drain the corn. I've taken this to BBQ tailgate parties (packaged up hot and tightly covered, then wrapped in towels for insulation) and I just took it to the family Christmas dinner to serve with spiral ham. There isn't a soul who hasn't loved it. So far, due to the large crowds I've served, I've doubled the recipe and just bake it a bit longer. Just keep an eye out for the golden brown color and you're fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vikingprinsesse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Tried this recipe today.... LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Great, simple recipe! I've made this several times and am always asked for the recipe. It's become a given at Thanksgiving and Christmas! I do add an additional can of the whole kernel corn (both drained) and 1/2 of the sugar. Perfect every time! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I always make this in a crock pot, an it is great! I don't drain the corn, and I add a little chopped green onion, cheddar, black pepper, and chopped bacon. Everyone loves it, even the little kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Made for Thanksgiving and it was a hit. Thank You for this recipe for I forgot completely about Scalloped Corn. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I've never written a review for a recipe, although I've used many from this site. This dish was such a hit, I just have to let you know. I doubled the recipe, thinking there would be leftovers, to my amazement, it was gone! The top was firm and the center moist. I did, as in the other reviews, leave out the sugar. Also, I drained the whole kernel corn. This dish does not need added sugar, this dish is sweet enough without, and was moist enough without the added liquid from the corn. It's easy, quick, and delicious. What more could you want? After Thanksgiving dinner, the request was made that I make this my annual addition to Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States