Scalloped Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I served this Christmas Eve as one of the side dishes - Everyone (all 30 people) raved about! I did omit the sugar since I feld the mix and creamed corn are sweet enough. By the time I went to grab some it was all gone and I doubled the recipe, next time I'm going to triple it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
My family and I enjoyed this, it reminded me of southern style corn bread. If you have not tried this recipe yet, what are you waiting for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeffrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This is excellent and easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I am also making this recipe today.Amy-I would say NOT to cover the dish. I have not made this exact recipe, but I have made ones like it. I'm hoping it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This recipe is in the oven now. However, I'm not an expert cook at all and need to know whether the dish is covered or uncovered during the baking process. It doesn't say in the recipe or any reviews???? I'm not giving many stars yet until it comes out of the oven and is eaten! Thanks Jessica..I baked uncovered for 50 mins...turned out wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I made this last Christmas and thought it turned out great. This year I had a request for it again! It is a simple, nothing fancy recipe, but it is really good and it's so nice to have a dish that everyone loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Excellent recipe, and so simple to make. The only changes I made was to melt my butter. I also added about 1/2 -3/4 cup of diced green peppers. I let them cook slowly in the butter until slightly softened. I then added them to my mixture. This recipe came out beautifully. My sister said it was better than my grandmother's, and that was truely a compliment. I will definitely make this for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa T.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Perfect side dish for any get together. I typically do NOT drain the can corn. I think it makes for a more moist dish. I have also cut the butter and substituted apple sauce for as much as 2/3 of the amount of butter. You could probably cut the butter altogether if your really worried about calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Such a simple a dish and everyone's favorite. Made this dozens of times after spotting it as a Thanksgiving recipe...and it's requested every occasion. This recipe however, does NOT require sugar and was Not an ingredient on the Thanksgiving recipe called "Corn Bake." I prefer to use frozen corn in place of canned whole corn, (always trying to cut back on salt) or in a pinch will use the low salt canned corn. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Good basic recipe, but nothing spectacular about it. Made it according to the recipe, minus the added sugar as many suggested. Used entire can of creamed corn - didn't drain as some were asking about. Used full fat sour cream, and a Jiffy corn muffin mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States