Scalloped Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Great, very simple, delicious and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INJUNCHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomfret, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
First time I tried this I had all the ingredients mixed and ready to go with the intention of adding the cornbread mix right before it was time to put it in the oven. Well, guess I had a little too much wine, so I ended up dumping the mixture into the baking pan without the cornbread mix and cooking it that way. It still turned out delicious! Can't wait for a chance to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This is good. I made it just as the recipe says. I wasn't sure if the whole kernal corn was supposed to be drained or not, so I guessed and drained most of it. I did not find it too sweet like others who suggested less or no sugar. I did feel like it was missing salt and pepper though. With salt and pepper, it would be a 5 star recipe. Nice consistency, not too dry, not too wet. I will definitely make it again but add some salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Wonderful addition to that special meal. We added finely chopped onion and green pepper (about 1/2 cup each). My mother has made this for years and she didn't have to wash the dish. Best part is it's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Perfect! I used fresh corn in place of the canned corn, and used canned creamed corn. This is very very moist and soft, not like your typical cornbread. This was exactly what I was looking for! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
A lot of scalloped corn/corn casserole recipes call for a HALF CUP of butter, including this one. In case anyone is thinking of not doing that, I made this recipe with light sour cream, EggBeaters, no extra sugar, and 2T butter for the flavor. Baked in 11x7 dish til the center was set. Fantastic. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Best Scalloped ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is a decent recipe, but it's definitely a stretch to call it "scalloped corn". More like a Mexican cornbread. Scalloped implies the use of cheese and/or a white sauce and this recipe has neither. The flavors were good, although I substituted Greek yogurt for the sour cream and added minced onion, diced jalapenos and shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States