Scalloped Corn III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
Delicious, the family all really enjoyed it, a definite holiday pleaser, and really really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
So good! So easy! My kids asked for thirds!! Thank you for helping me get veggies into my childrens tummies. Hubby loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyberry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Excellent, buttery flavor! I used 1/4 cup chopped onion instead of the green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I made this for my husbands Christmas party (Deputy Sheriff) and he brought home and empty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
This is so delicious. It tastes like a corn bread stuffing we have at a mexican restaurant near by. The only change I made was using white onion and adding 1/2 c. shredded cheddar cheese to the top about 10 min before it was done. Will definately be making again and again. Also, add a little salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Very good and easy. Doubled the recipe, baked in a 9 x 13 pan. Sprinkled some shredded cheddar on top for the last five minutes or so. Nice and moist without being the "gloppy" scalloped corn I remember from when I was a kid. I really liked the green onion as well. This will be put in my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Everyone loved this at Thanksgiving! It baked up beautifully! Golden brown and fluffy. I got mad props. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I've been making a version of this for years. Double the recipe, omit the milk and use a can of sweetened condensed milk and crushed red pepper to taste. It's excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Iloved this recipe but I changed all the ingredients. I used potatoes, cream of mushroom soup, no eggs, regular crackers, yellow onions and then baked it at 375 degrees for an hour. It was as good as this recipe. Just kidding. This was great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This reminded me of my Grandma! I changed the recipe a little I used 1 tube of wheat Ritz crackers, 3 eggs, ½ cup of ½ & ½, and 4 strips of cooked bacon chopped and no onions. It has a custard consistency you could cut it in squares and it would hold together but defiantly not dry. Family all loved it remained me of when I was a child at family holidays and pot luck dinners at church! For sure a keeper!!! Thanks for the basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States