Scalloped Corn III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Everyone loved this at Thanksgiving! It baked up beautifully! Golden brown and fluffy. I got mad props. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I used half the crackers and half the green onion. Next time I think I will add more green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilmasteca

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
My husband loved this, kids did not care for it. They do not like cooked veggies. I did not use salt or surgar. I did use some garlic powder, cauliflower, regular onions and greenpeppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billymandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This recipe, for me, is just ok. I think it has too many crackers. It tastes like wet crackers with corn mixed in. I left out the onions and added pepper - there's just something else missing that other scalloped corn recipes I've tasted had. Back to the drawing board.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Very good and easy. Doubled the recipe, baked in a 9 x 13 pan. Sprinkled some shredded cheddar on top for the last five minutes or so. Nice and moist without being the "gloppy" scalloped corn I remember from when I was a kid. I really liked the green onion as well. This will be put in my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
This is so delicious. It tastes like a corn bread stuffing we have at a mexican restaurant near by. The only change I made was using white onion and adding 1/2 c. shredded cheddar cheese to the top about 10 min before it was done. Will definately be making again and again. Also, add a little salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I made this for my husbands Christmas party (Deputy Sheriff) and he brought home and empty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This was a pretty good recipe. I used only about 2/3 the amount of crackers called for, and that worked out just perfect for me.I liked how easy it was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Immokalee, Florida, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
When I made this, I didnt drain the kernel corn, made it taste even better, and wasnt very dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Excellent, buttery flavor! I used 1/4 cup chopped onion instead of the green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States