Scalloped Corn III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Very good and easy. Doubled the recipe, baked in a 9 x 13 pan. Sprinkled some shredded cheddar on top for the last five minutes or so. Nice and moist without being the "gloppy" scalloped corn I remember from when I was a kid. I really liked the green onion as well. This will be put in my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This was a pretty good recipe. I used only about 2/3 the amount of crackers called for, and that worked out just perfect for me.I liked how easy it was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Immokalee, Florida, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
When I made this, I didnt drain the kernel corn, made it taste even better, and wasnt very dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Iloved this recipe but I changed all the ingredients. I used potatoes, cream of mushroom soup, no eggs, regular crackers, yellow onions and then baked it at 375 degrees for an hour. It was as good as this recipe. Just kidding. This was great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
This is a good recipe, however some shredded cheese would make it taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Everyone loved this at Thanksgiving! It baked up beautifully! Golden brown and fluffy. I got mad props. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
This is so delicious. It tastes like a corn bread stuffing we have at a mexican restaurant near by. The only change I made was using white onion and adding 1/2 c. shredded cheddar cheese to the top about 10 min before it was done. Will definately be making again and again. Also, add a little salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Was ok, not like totally freak out awesome like others have posted. I don't think I'll make it again...I just felt like it needed a spice of some sort....hmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lidie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Excellent, buttery flavor! I used 1/4 cup chopped onion instead of the green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
So good! So easy! My kids asked for thirds!! Thank you for helping me get veggies into my childrens tummies. Hubby loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyberry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States