Scalloped Corn III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
LOVED IT. I DID CUT THE CRACKERS IN HALF AND ADDED CHEESE ON TOP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I consider this a comfort food -- tasty, but simple. I have trouble finding scallions where I live, so I use fresh minced onion. I have substituted bread crumbs when I was low on crackers and it tasted fine. (I wish that the amount of cracker crumbs were stated in cups to take the guesswork out -- I think I have used 3 cups of whatever I had available.) I also add a few grinds of fresh pepper before baking. Basic, but easy. We eat mainly vegetarian, so a large portion of this with a salad makes an easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
My husband and I thought this recipe was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Creston, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Great dinner for many people! Easy to make and a pleaser for all ages!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This is an awesome recipe. I substituted half and half for the milk. Added 1/2 cup of shredded cheese in the mix and then the last 5 mins of cooking I topped it off with another 1/2 cup. My family are huge corn fans and this is a dish I will be making again soon. Even my 9 yr old ate seconds on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Walters

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monett, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dixon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I would give 5 stars but I changed recipe a little after reading reviews. I also only used 1/2 of the crackers but I added 1 small can of chopped green chili peppers, a little tobasco sauce and shredded cheddar cheese (in the mix and then more on top when it was almost done baking). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This very easy to make and tasted delicious! used ingredients that I always have in the house which is an extra bonus. added 1/2 cup of cheddar cheese to the mixture, and another 1/2 cup on the top the last 10 minutes of baking. awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
It turned out good. Nice flavor & the consistancy was kinda like a mushy cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassiesmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Although this was easy to make, all I tasted was the crackers, and it had a mushy wet cracker texture throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States