Scalloped Corn I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I was very delighted with this recipe. I did only use 1 tablespoon of sugar as recommended, but I still would have very much liked it with 2. I plan on making this a regular item on our dinner menu. Thank you for sharing this recipe Carla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Pretty good recipe. My kids devoured this. This is a great fall and winter side dish. Would be great to take to potluck or covered dish function. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Really excellent with the following modifications: use half the butter and half the sugar. Such a great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I am all about fast and easy. Love this recipe. I make it about once a month. LOVE IT!!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I've made this twice now and loved it each time. The second time, I added a bit more corn and think I liked it a little better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Snyder Honeycutt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rougemont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This is an excellent recipe. My husband and son loved it. We had it with turkey and mashed potatoe. It was an excellent side. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE
Home Town: Sycamore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This recipe has a great flavor to it! That being said, it is also very rich. Try reducing the amount of sour cream by 1/4 cup, the taste is still great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Very good, amazes me how the cornbread rises o the top of the mixture and looks like something that would take a lot of time and effort to make. So easy. Next time I think I will use another can of corn though, so good you there is not enough!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I liked this recipe because it was simple yet a great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
loved it! I used one can creamed corn and one can of peaches & cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_Quick_Fix

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States