Scalloped Corn I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I used 1 tablespoon sugar & 1/3rd butter & added jalapeno's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I wasn't really expecting too much out of this recipe, but I was blown away by all the compliments I received! It is unique and delicious. We all went back for seconds even though we were stuffed! My family is still asking me to make it again. The only change i made was used one can of creamed corn and one regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I love this recipe. I make this for every dinner party and for the holidays. It's a nice change from just regular ole corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This stuff is amazing. I've made it twice now...once as written, and once I cut the butter in half, used fat free sour cream and added an extra box of Jiffy corn muffin mix. Liked it way better the second way. Everyone at the family reunion requested the recipe and had second and third helpings! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I subbed yogurt for the sour cream and left out altogether the butter. To the mix, I added half of a large onion (chopped in processor) and black pepper. I skipped adding any sugar. It was very tasty. I enjoyed it very much!I also found it was very soupy and took a LONG time to bake until it wasn't runny inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I typically don't like when people completely change the recipe and then review it, but I'm going to do that here--sorry. I followed the advice of Busy Bee and this recipe turned out amazing. The changes are as follows: 1 can of cream corn 1 can of yellow corn 1/2 cup sour cream 1/2 cup corn muffin mix Bacon bits (I probably used 1/2 cup or so) Green onion (maybe 1/4 cup) 1 cup cheddar cheese 1/4 cup butter 2 eggs (as per original recipe) Garlic powder (a couple tsp probably) Onion powder (same as garlic powder) Also, I omitted the sugar in the recipe. Top with bread crumbs & dust with papirika and parsley. With these changes, the recipe was a huge hit...though I'm sure it was wonderful as written (which is why I still gave it 5 stars). Thank you for sharing a wonderful recipe, and thank you, Busy Bee for the great recommendations!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
My kids love this recipe and so do I! My husband likes it but it's not his favorite thing we have as a side. I think it is a great way to mix up plain old corn! Great recipe!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Balser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Very good recipe. I did not add the sugar and it was sweet enough. I also sprinkled smoked paprika on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was good. I had never had it before and thought I would give it a try. I did cut the butter back as others as suggested. I had something similuar to this a few years back, but it was way better than this recipe. But over all this was good, and makes a good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States