Scalloped Corn I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This is a wonderful and easy side dish that goes with anything. I am so glad I found this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Not a huge fan......it turned out how it was supposed to (i think) but i didnt really care for it. Oh and i had too cook it 20 minutes longer than it said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Very easy and inexpensive to put together. This works great for potlucks,everybody loves it. Frequently requested. Made it exactly as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I love the way this casserole turned out. I used 1 can of creamed corn and 1 can of yellow and white corn. I also added about 12 ounces of dry corn muffin mix to give it a more cake-like texture. I will be using this recipe not just on the holidays but year-round!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koral

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I have made this recipe for years, and it is a must for Thanksgiving in my house! We love it, and we like it even better when I use one can of creamed corn and one can of regular corn (drained).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I tried this variation of creamed corn for my family. I followed the recipe exactly and the flavor was just odd. Everyone in my family agreed, this one was not a keeper. I think it was the sour cream that gave it a strange flavor, or perhaps the corn muffin mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Great recipe. We serve it under Sloppy Joe with a little shredded cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clay, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms. Soho
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I halved the butter to 4 tbsps and halved the sugar to 1 tbsp. It's definitely sweet enough. Simple to make and DELICIOUS. This was alllll eaten up. No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Soho
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I followed this recipe exact and although this TASTED awesome, it never got done enough to serve for dinner. It was goo inside and brown/nearly burned on the outside after baking longer in an attempt to soak up the sticky gunk. Next time I will add more Jiffy mix and hope it's texture is more cake-like, rather than pudding. The taste was FOR SURE worth another try! Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Perry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Oh, so yummy!! Like a little bit of heaven in your mouth! This will be my new go to recipe for scalloped corn, thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States