Scalloped Corn and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
This was a wonderful veggie casserole that I made for Thanksgiving this year and it was very quick and easy and had a great blend of flavors. I doubled the recipe as we served 17 people. Everyone raved about it, adults, kids and teenagers alike! Definitately a "must make again"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
All I can say is "YUM!!!!!!!" I have a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
YUMMY!! I was a skeptic of cream corn and broccoli together, but they really are delicious. Next time I will cut the sugar in half. The recipe does not say to steam the broccoli so I put it in frozen. It turned out great so I guess that was the correct way. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
A family favorite. I made this again last weekend for a friend and two of her extended family members requested the recipe for potluck dinners this week. Quick and easy. Also bakes well in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
My husband doesn't like creamed corn but he liked this. I didn't have any broccoli on hand and it was good without it. Make sure you grease the casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
My twelve-year old son said "This is great!" I rarely hear those words. Will be a family favorite from here on out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Very easy and very good!! A nice dish that is a little sweet. I followed the directions exactly and it turned out great. Would be really good with ham, chicken, or turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
Love this-it's great served with chicken or pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
I've made it twice now. First time I doubled the recipe and served it at a Boy Scout Pot-Luck. It was so light and fresh and colorful that it was a big hit. Also I add crushed saltines mixed with a little butter on top to form a crunchy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
Nice recipe when you are looking for something different to do with vegetables ... especially in the winter months. I play quite a bit with the recipe substituting different cheeses etc. so you can get many variations out of 1 base recipe. I omit the sugar as it is sweet enough without. I add a pinch of salt and a good grinding of fresh pepper. I have also used Gruyere cheese instead for a bit more kick. I use fresh broccoli and I have also substituted frozen corn when I don't have canned creamed corn on hand. I add some milk to the combined ingredients to give it the custard consistency. I have also thrown in some cauliflower. This recipe is now in my repertoire. Thank you JM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLYONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States