Scalloped Corn and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I decreased sugar as suggested, but i wish i cut down the salt. Fairly boring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Only used 1 tbs sugar, but still thought it was kinda sweet. Otherwise AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I have made this about 8 times now so thought I should review. I follow the recipe substituting whatever vegetables I have on hand in lieu of broccoli (green beans work well). I add a tsp of dry mustard and a dash of cayenne. Great side dish for turkey dinners. Note: This comes out on the firm but creamy side. It is not runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineMalf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Invermere, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Made this for Thanksgiving this year. Got rave reviews. Doubled the recipe. Didn't know whether or not to thaw broccoli-may try that next time as it had a little more liquid than I like. Although, it did thicken up at standing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I also omit the sugar.I added 1/2 cup chopped onions to it and 1 tbls. of half and half.This was a hit at my friends dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftylady62

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Batavia, New York, USA
Living In: Almond, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
omitted sugar and salt. Doubled recipe using one can creamed corn and one can (drained) kernel corn. Crushed up some Ritz crackers for crunch on top. Very simple and very good. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lottie Gilpin Bardoel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermilion, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I made this for a BBQ (doubled the recipe) and it was gone in about 15 minutes, flat! Big hit. It is sweet, but nobody seemed to complain about that at all. This doesn't really make very much so if you have a large family or like the recipe a lot then I'd say double it but for our family it is the perfect size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I enjoyed this last night at a bbq and loved it. Making it for my family today. So quick and easy. For the most part, I will always have the items in my pantry too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This recipe was not good. And it was was too salty!! I am removing this from my recipe box.I will never make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
While the thought of combining broccoli and corn was not appealing to me, I had all of the ingredients and wanted a quick side dish. It was delicious and everyone really liked it. Although I consider creamed corn pretty mushy, the corn added an amazing crunch and sweetness in contrast to the broccoli. I used about 1 cup Cheddar, 1/2 (16 oz.) package broccoli florets (I didn't bother thawing or chopping), and tossed in some chopped frozen spinach for a little more green. I could see trying a variety of veggies--cauliflower, peas, carrots, etc. Will definitely use this recipe again, and will double it -- the leftovers were great too. Another bonus--I threw this together in about five minutes literally--no chopping, just tossed it all and mixed (I did not premix eggs/flour). I coated large casserole with Pam and baked covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dayton, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States