Scalloped Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Make this all the time..I dont add milk. Add velveta cheese and sharp chedder cheese..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
after reading the comments I added the cheese. I am not a big cabbage fan but this was great. I will make this again. Had no problem with the eggs scrambling as one reader had. This is like quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I think it is not necessary to do the baking part. I like cabbage and onions steamed/sauteed until tender with some salt and pepper added. Requires less time and is just as good. I added some fresh basil and rosemary herbs that I had on hand. Th
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I made this recipe as written with a couple of minor changes due to our diet, I used crushed cornflakes instead of bread crumbs as our family is gluten free, and used olive oil instead of butter, almond milk instead of regular milk due to we limit our dairy as well. I am a cabbage enthusiast so I loved it (I usually just eat it steamed with olive oil/salt/pepper), My husband whom doesn't care for it as much even enjoyed this recipe as did the kids who normally complain. I see that some have added cheese and whatnot but I feel if you truly love cabbage, these additions would just cover up the flavor of it. So if you are a cabbage lover, make it as is!!! Thank you for the great recipe GrammyRose! I will make this again, and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahnomen, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I made this for the first time today, to go with meatloaf. I used ritz crackers, and added a large can of corn, just because I like corn with meatloaf. It's very good. Next time I will probably add more crumbs on top, but i will definately make again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oneaerostar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Husband really loved this. I had a problem the first time with the eggs scrambling. Thank goodness for Reviews and thank you! Problem solved with the tempering. Second time I added some ham pieces that I had in the freezer and it became the main dish and was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Made this just as directed, but added some pinko bread crumbs as well as crackers. It was a little bland. Next time I would add some Parmesan cheese or maybe even some cubed ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
A tasty, easy, and inexpensive side dish. I added a little nutmeg and used Ritz crackers instead of saltines. Several reviewers mentioned that they added cheese, but I think that would make this way too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I've made this about 4 times now. Once just as written and the other times with a few variations. As written we found it to be a little bland. I now add chopped bacon, potatoes (to feed a bigger crowd), and I add a few cloves of garlic with the onions. Today I'm adding cheese to see how that goes. My changes definitely don't help in the calorie department, but sometimes - I just want to splurge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Scillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Awesome! Thought it needed just a few more additions and followed reviewers suggestion of Italian seasoning and low fat cheese. Drizzled with EVOO instead of dotting with butter. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Creamed Cabbage

See how to make a creamy, incredibly easy cabbage side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States