Scalloped Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I made this low calorie (123 per serving) by only using 1 Tbsp butter, fat free milk, fat free crackers, and 3 egg whites plus 1 egg. I also added crushed red pepper, garlic powder, and Tony Chachere's seasoning. It was really good. My children even liked it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Surprisingly good. I was concerned with one raters comments on the eggs scrambling, so I tempered with a couple spoonfuls of the hot milk mixture. Worked well. Would kick it up next time by adding a sprinkling of parm cheese on top. I subbed marg & olive oil for the butter and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Benton City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I needed to get rid of some leftover cabbage and use stuff I already had in the cupboard. This was perfect because the ingredients are common and the preparation simple. What's more, it lives up to it's 4-star rating: absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
YUM! I added kale, chopped uncured bacon, asiago cheese and used panko instead of the saltines and it was delicious. I've never really eaten cabbage aside from sauerkraut, but I will definitely make this again! Thanks, grammyrose, for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
YUM! This was a great addition to our corned beef and cabbage night! Especially good in the winter! We will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aga4333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
this was much better than i expected! i did add some potatoes and cheese, but it tastes like eggroll quiche. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
After reading reviews, I made the following changes: I used Italian bread crumbs instead of crackers, used 1 tsp garlic salt instead of regular salt, used about 1 tbsp onion flakes instead of real onion and added 1/4 cup of parmesean cheese. It wasn't bland at all and made for a very tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This is oddly delicious I made it when i found myself with some leftover cabbage and was happy with the resulting dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I usually detest cabbage but this was awesome. I used breadcrumbs instead of saltines and sprinkled some garlic on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Creamed Cabbage

See how to make a creamy, incredibly easy cabbage side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States