Scalloped Cabbage with Ham and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Loved this! Very comforting on a cool night. I used two small bags of cold slaw, used a little more butter/flour/milk... probably about 3 tbsp each of butter and flour and about a cup and a half of milk. I added a little nutmeg, salt, garlic powder and onion powder to my sauce. I used about 6 or 7 slices of american cheese because that is what I had on hand. Put the ham on top of the cabbage mix and topped with breadcrumbs I mixed with a little melted butter. It was very very good. Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This is definitely a clean out the fridge dinner. I have made this a few times now but noticed I have never reviewed it. This last time I added some leftover grilled corn, hot sauce, and used crushed up cheddar Goldfish crackers as the topping for a change. I prefer to mix the sauce into the casserole instead of pouring it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Awesome casserole. I didn't change a thing and it's low in carbs too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
We loved this recipe. It was yummie!! The only cabbage we had ever had was our family traditional fried cabbage which we love and our traditional family stewed cabbage witch is yummie. This was a great change of pace and awesome addition because we love cabbage. I did not put ham in it cuz we didn't have any. I am excited to try it again with ham it. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Made it twice now. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I had this in my recipe book for a few years yesturday I tried it, OMG this is a wonderful casserole I loved it very much and will make it often Don Gee New Brighton Pa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Good flavor mix & a great way to use leftover ham. I used the bagged coleslaw mix. This reminds me somewhat of squash casserole, but a bit "lighter."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clandestine
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
i like much. will make again. yes, little bland but good basic recipe. just add favorite spice. i will add green chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clandestine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
My family loved this recipe. All three of my children ate it all (once I forced the first bite of course). Everyone asked me where I found the recipe it was so perfect as a leftover meal to use of cabbage and ham. I made exactly as the recipe tells you to and I thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This turned out really good! I also used shredded cheddar cheese and subbed kielbasa for the ham. I also added a chopped Granny Smith apple for a little sweetness and crunch. I think next time I will use sharp cheddar because it didn't have much of a cheese flavor to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States