Scalloped Cabbage with Fennel and Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This is a GREAT RECIPE!! I used a smoked Turkey leg - it was hard to pull the meat off, but I'm glad I did! This was a terrific recipe and the first time I cooked with fennel - yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
LOVE this! We served it with biscuits but I think it would be good with noodles, maybe with some kind of sour cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reubens, Idaho, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CRUISEM
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Good Recipe. Not an all time favorite but good in a pinch and very easy to make. I used real cranberries instead of dried. I do think it is missing something but I can't think of what it would be. I look forward to seeing what other reviewers add to make it their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I tried this for the first time with company coming. I ran out, as it was the first dish to disappear
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Instead of dried cranberries, I used half a bag of frozen cranberries that I had leftover from last Thanksgiving. It was terrific! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
yum! only 4 stars since i was missing ingredients: used 5tsp of fennel seeds instead of 4, since I didn't have fennel. and used 1/4 C of lemonade instead of cranberry juice. but YUM all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
ABSOLUTELY YUMMY AND TOTALLY VEGANIZABLE!! so I used a half lb of super firm tofu instead of turkey. Everything else is exact... Served with some soy sauce. WOW. I might try this over some thin savory crepes... yep... delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
So good! Didn't have a bulb of fennel, so I used 5 stalks of celery. Also used fresh cranberries and didn't have the cranberry juice, so I used extra broth (homemade turkey broth). The fennel seeds went great with this. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Very exotic flavors...I've prepared it with chopped ham and with no meat at all and it was excellent. I could not easily find fennel bulb so I just added another teaspoon of fennel seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This is a good recipe, and easy to veggietize. I added firm tofu instead of the turkey, and a bit more broth (because I had more and did not want to waste it), and it was wonderful. The cranberries are really a key part if it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Creamed Cabbage

See how to make a creamy, incredibly easy cabbage side dish.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States