Scallop Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2000
In about the same time it took to make the Greek salad, I had a very tasty, pretty healthy meal that was still wonderful the next day for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
I did a variation of this that was fantastic!!! This is a great recipe, her way or mine! I used Shrimp sprinkled with Emeril's Bayou blast, I used parmesean cheese and added sliced green and yellow squash and used angel hair pasta. My husband thinks this could be a signature dish at any gourmet restaurant! Be sure and try this one , it's a winner whether you use hers or mine!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
Simply fantastic! Of course, I had to try a variation using shrimp instead of scallops. I added portobello mushrooms, roasted red bell peppers, and kabobed some shrimp using butter and Chef Paul's Seafood Magic, and served the shrimp on the side of the noodles. Everybody was begging for the recipe, and seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2001
This recipe was delicious! And easy too. I suggest starting the pasta at the same time as the scampi in order for them to be completed at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2001
We used a sweet white wine instead of the dry white wine. Also, we added more garlic and less onion. Gruyere and parmesan cheese were used in place of the romano cheese. My husband, who always adds extra cheese to everything, felt that this recipe had no need for any extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
This recipe is quick and easy! So far I've made it twice, with rave reviews. Blush wine works well in place of the dry, and I've also cut the amount of onion in half, doubled the garlic too. If you need a recipe to impress, give this one a try, you won't be sorry!! Deliious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
We loved this dish. I used sea scallops instead of bay scallops and it turned out excellent. Very tasty sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2001
whipped this up in minutes and the kids (5,3,+ 1) and I all loved it! (hubby is a red sauce man!) Nikki is right - add some nice french bread and a tossed salad - dinner in minutes...thanks Nikki!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
I think I doubled (at least) the seafood amounts by adding in a little shrimp, too. Fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
This is definitely a keeper. My 7 year old even asked for seconds. I may try some of the variations suggesed (vegetables added), but as it is, it is wonderful! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNALU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States