Scallop Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I made this for dinner and it was absolutley fabulous! My Husband and son loved it! I had doubled the recipe and brought some to my parents and they loved it. Restaurant quality. and easy to make! I passed this recipe on to my siter -in- law and her family loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Smelled & tasted fabulous! Used sea scallops & cut into smaller pieces. I added more cheese(personal preference) to thicken the sauce. Also added additional garlic and crushed red pepper as suggested in other reviews. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Tasty and done in a flash, both my husband and I agree it's a terrific recipe! I used home made chicken stock and as a user suggested, omitted the salt but added a little crushed red pepper. Next time, I will add more garlic because both of us tend to like loads of garlic taste. It'll be a definite whenever bay scallops are on sale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This was very yummy. I didn't add the onion because I don't like it, and didn't have any romano so I added a tablespoon of cream cheese instead. This was made the sauce very creamy, but still light!! I will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gower, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I am torn on this recipe. The taste was great but the presentation was weak. I like to have both. I think I will stick to my regular scampi recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I used a combination of frozen shrimp and scallops. I defrosted them in warm water and sauted them rather than bringing the mixture to a boil. I also topped the plates with fresh parmesan cheese which really made a difference. We skipped the parsley. Both my boyfriend and i were really impressed with the simplicity of the recipe and the overall taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Not good. Scallops are good, linguni is good, both together are not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This dish was OK...just kind of middle of the road for us. Despite the white wine, garlic, parsley and a generous sprinkling of red pepper flakes for some zing, this dish is lacking in flavour. If I were to try again, I think I would sautee the scallops in with some garlic and then remove and work on the sauce. Like some others, I thickened with cornstarch as it was just too soupy. Used whole wheat linguine and fresh parm instead of romano (did not have) and did add fresh mushrooms. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This was good and really easy to make. I sauteed the scallops in olive oil and garlic for about 4 minutes and set them aside, before starting on the sauce. My husband who loves seafood dishes thought the onion was a little weird tasting like other reviewers mentioned. I thought it tasted good. I did cut back on the onion and used only 1/4 of a large one. I added a bit of cornstarch- 2.5 tsps to thicken it up a tad- it wasn't as thick as the photo; I didn't want the sauce that thick. Served over Angel Hair. SO EASY and VERY tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Scallop Gratin

Scallops baked in a creamy sauce.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States