Scallop Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Can't say that is was my favorite at all. I didn't look at other reviews at all to know what others thought. But not sure I'd make this again. I'm just on the fence. My daughter liked it but I was just so-so with it. It was rather simple, but not a wow-wee type of recipe. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I made this dish for a New Years gathering, doing exactly as the recipe said. Everyone thought it tasted "strange" -- not necessarily bad, but not really good either. I had a lot left over. You couldn't taste the scallops, all you could taste was the French dressing. It may have been the quality of the scallops I used - they were frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
We did not care for this recipe..I even marinated the scallops for a long time...blah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Love this! We couldn't wait for it to cool and even tried right before putting it in to cool. Awesome and so easy we WILL make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Made this for friends. Could not be easier. I used frozen bay scallops. They disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Sorry, i followed directions and found this very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pleasant Lake, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Very good! I added a pinch each of salt, pepper and garlic powder. I also added a small sliver of cream cheese. made this over the weekend. Might be cooked to add some bacon bits or bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Doesn't get any EASIER than this. Big HIT @ my friend's surprise party. This will become a favorite of ours & so easy, was in shock & thought what the heck. Love loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Didn't work out so well for me. If I try again I will take the pot off the heat and just let them soak since four minutes of cooking left them too hard for my taste. Also wondering if the mix needs something like raw onions or bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Chef John's Bay Scallop Chowder

See how to make creamy chowder with scallops, potatoes, and bacon.

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States