Scallop and Shrimp Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I grilled these kabobs for Father's Day and they were a big hit. It was a last minute decision and I wanted to save a trip to the store..so I skewered what I had: shrimp, lobster, sausage, pineapple, & zucchini. I wish I had the peppers to add to them tho. The marinade has great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
it was ok. I would make some adjustments next time. More ginger, less tamari (or soy sauce) add pepper & a dash of olive oil. And I would recommend putting the shrimp/scallops on separate skewers as they have a much shorter cooking time. It's a good base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
It had potential but really no taste. I think if it was marninated it would at least hold the taste but this was more of a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jammn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I made this recipe as written and everyone thoughly enjoyed it. Loved the pepper, pineapple and seafood combination. The marinade is subtle, tasty, yet doesn't overpower. Will certainly make this recipe again. Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This recipe sounded good and the photo is nice, but I didn't care for it. Pineapple goes great with grilled pork, but I thought it was mismatched with scallops. Also, the sauce tasted pretty good in the bowl when I made it, but was lacking when put on the food. It needs more zip. This recipe looks better than it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Followed the recipe exactly except marinated everything first. Was pleased with the results, but prefer things a little spicier. Even my "I'll never put a scallop in my mouth" eater, gave them a try and thought they were "pretty good". Next time time I will add some red pepper spice to liven things up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimbernic
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
My family really enjoyed this recipe. The only thing I did different was I added bacon wrapped around the scallops on the skewers. If you decide you want to try it with bacon, par cook your bacon first. Bacon takes longer to cook than the shrimp and scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbernic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This was OK. I thought that the sauce would add more flavor but it didn't. Maybe if the shrimp and the scallops were marinated first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
used red, yellow, and orange bell peppers with shrimp and onions. No scallops. very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Wonderful marinade! I used fresh ginger root ( a little extra b/c I love ginger). Didn' have sesame oil so I used a bit of grapeseed oil. It was great on chicken too! Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHPAP

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States