Scallop and Prosciutto Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Rather bland, needs more spices or ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These were ok, but made such a grease mess in my kitchen that I will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
this was amazing....used this for an appetizer....it was a great start to my dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was great. It had the flavor I have been looking for, but haven't found when using bacon. I served it with steamed broccoli and bernaise sauce. The sauce was good with the scallops as well as the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
It was excellent when I grilled it on the b-b-q grill. Many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I used bay scallops and took another reviewer's tip of adding a dab of cream cheese between the scallop and prosciutto. I couldn't find the white wine, but added parmesan cheese from a can during the last couple minutes. They turned out wonderfully and were gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
These were fantastic, but I modified the recipe a bit. I used the frozen scallops from Costco. I defrosted them, and then let them drain on paper towels. Based on other reviews, I made sure that I used extremely thin prosciutto. I combined olive oil and 2 large cloves of crushed garlic with some butter. Once the garlic browned, I cooked the scallops for a total of 5 minutes. I did not use the wine. They turned out fabulous! A simple recipe with a great "wow" factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Miller Motley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This same recipe was on TV just last week..I use the olive oil and butter mixture called "fortified"(by Emeril)..and if you want to use Bacon/try a rapid boil on the Bacon for 10-minutes--then fry(saute')in butter/then wrap and finish the scallops..Scallops-Prosciutto..fantasic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doePastaB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Very good. Note: Proscuitto is very strong and must be paper thin to avoid overpowering a delicate flavor like scallops. My Italian MIL's idea of paper-thin was "you should be able to read the paper through it!" I, too, added garlic to the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
We thought this needed a little garlic so when I make again I will infuse the olive oil with garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

All about Prosciutto

Learn all about this salty cured ham.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States