SC Frogmore Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This is always a hit!! and so much fun to eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Easy and tasty! This was a big hit; everyone went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Very good! I like to spice it up more with cayenne. Like most frogmore recipes, it adds the sausage too early. Perhaps some like the flavor to blend more, but it overlooks them for my taste, since it's already cooked. Also the potato cook time was at least 5 min. Too long. They got too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Delicious! Quick and easy weeknight meal. Had this on the table in less than 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was yummy! I have made frogmore stew before but it did not have the garlic, or onion which I think made this a bit better :) Good eats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This is the easiest dish to prepare. I use the crab boil thats already in the bag.My family loves this.I usually double the recipe because it goes pretty fast.It's Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
WOW!!! Was this ever good!! So delish, and so much fun for a hot summer night...4 of us devoured all but a bowlful, which my son picked at later that night, and my husband finished the next day. Can't wait to make it again with our fresh summer corn, and I can't wait to make it for company! Yummm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
We have made this twice and we love it. It is so easy to do my husband, who doesn't cook much, has been the one who has made it both times. This recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Very easy and tasty. I used old bay seasoning. This dish went fast. Thanks for such a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Excellent and couldn't be an easier meal. I've made this at home and while camping. I dump it all into a big bowl and let everyone dig in. It's always a big hit. I use about 5 cloves of garlic and Old Bay seasoning rather than crab boil; works equally well. I like to break the corn into 2 or 3 pieces to make it easier to eat. Once, I found frozen lobster claws which I added with jumbo E-Z peel shrimp. Aaahhh, life is good! Thanks for a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Frogmore Stew

See how to make a traditional South Carolina shrimp stew.

Get a Husband Brunswick Stew

See how to make a classic Southern stew with pork, beef, and chicken.

How to Make Irish Stew

This simple lamb stew is too good to eat just once a year.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States