Savory Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I replaced the zucchini with carrot pulp from my juicer (which worked well, as it was already dried out from the juicer). Not bad. Enjoy a glass of fresh carrot juice, then make some muffins. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This is a good recipe, easily modified. I doubled the herbs and some powdered garlic and extra sea salt....otherwise these would have been bland for my tastes. Also used organic full fat yogurt rather than sour cream and almond milk rather than dairy. Also used veggies I had on hand... broccoli + fresh bell pepper instead of dried tomatoes & roasted red pepper (sauteed with other beg) I made them into mini muffins (4 dozen)... Baked for 25 minutes. Turned out yummy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
the prep listed is too convoluted - I streamlined the prep - great fragrance while baking and great taste when enjoying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Made a few changes as suggested in other reviews such as 1/2 white and 1/2 whole wheat flour. Added 1/2 tbsp parmesan garlic dip seasoning from Epicure Selections and substituted 1/4 cup salsa for 1/4 of milk (so used 3/4 cup milk) Added in crushed chilies (about 1/2 tsp). So looking forward to having it with chili tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
These were a lot of effort, but a nice change from sweet zucchini bread recipes. I used all white flour because I was out of whole wheat. I left out the red pepper and doubled the sun-dried tomato. I didn't puree the ingredients, just finely minced. I also put the parmesan into the batter rather than on top. Very adaptable, and the best savory zucchini bread recipe I've tried. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I like being able to see all the veggies so I skipped the food processor and subbed applesauce for butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Okay, these are great! They came out just as I was hoping they would too. I really wanted to stick to the recipe exactly (as first reviewer suggested) but there were a few items I did not have on hand. So, I used grated carrot and zucchini to make up the 1.5 cups. Used 2 cups whole wheat and 1.5 cup white (didn't have cornmeal) and the texture was still great. Also, used fresh basil instead of dried and white cheddar mixed in instead of parm. These are really so yummy, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
lots of yummy ingerdients...next time I will add chopped ham or crumbled bacon... I think it will really enhance and make a well rounded lunch with the protein added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Yes, it was more work than average, but YUM! I can't wait to start trying varieties. Don't skimp on the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Ok, but would be better with the addition of some feta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRTW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States