Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Wow, surprisingly good! I really dislike cooked greens but see the value in eating them. We belong to a CSA this year and I have to find away to use chard. This was a big hit by all the family (4 year old and 1 year old). I was skeptical of the butter with the bacon but it turned out great. I followed the recipe exactly. I did remove the bacon after cooking to drain and chop, not sure if it was implied or not. Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Grated Parmesan works well instead of shredded Swiss cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
These are superb! I am trying not to eat them all before my husband returns. There was plenty of fat on the bacon so I didn't fry it in butter. I also greased the muffin pan with butter, no problems with sticking at all. I didn't have Swiss so used cheddar, it was fine but Swiss would've given it a kick. I'll be making these again soon and will sprinkle some grated parmesan on top before baking. Thanks so much for this excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
It is tasty but far from healthy... No kidding about seriously greasing the muffin tin: I used paper liners and the mixture stuck to them like glue. The recipe is also vague when it calls for 8 chard leaves: leaves have various size, depending at what stage the cook picks them. Maybe it should state that you should steam a bunch and obtain xx ounces. Lastly, there is no reason why the shredded zucchini can't be sautéed together with the chard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I made these last night and they are fabulous! A great higer protein side to a simple salad for a healthy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
If you've stumbled upon this recipe then you must be *thinking* about making these. Do yourself a favor and just DO IT! I followed the recipe exactly, doubled it even, and they came out incredibly delicious. Their density is more quiche-like than muffin but super good nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Delicious! Made it twice now. Followed recipe as is except for using butter instead of cooking spray to grease muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This was a great recipe for using chard and zucchini. The muffins freeze well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States