Savory Vegetable Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Fabulous. We added fresh ginger and garlic. This will become a regular on our hit parade. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This made a Delicious side dish for myself tonight at dinner! This is a super Base recipe! you can add all kinds of veggies!!I did add some Bell Pepper and fresh Garlic and about a tsp of italian seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Easy and delicious! You can use any combination of veggies to customize it. I used the Swanson chicken broth flavor packets and it was awesome and added a little minced garlic. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
My veggies were not flavorful. Maybe I used the wrong type of broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krstal02

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I've been making this for quite awhile now & my family loves it. I make Angle Hair Pasta & serve this over it. It is so yummy!! Sometimes I will stir fry cubed boneless cubed chicken breast first before the veggies. You could serve it with shrimp too. YuMM!! My Grandkids have requested this from me. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I have been cooking this combination of vegetables for years but have always used a version of Italian Dressing to cook the vegetables in such as Newman's Own Italian or Kraft Zesty Italian instead of the Flavor Boost packet. Also in season, I would often add fresh cut up beefstake tomato's. It is a great side dish or as others have said, can also be eaten over rice as a very full meal. I will make it again and try the Flavor Boost method too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Add in some broccoli, mushrooms, and a pepper (red/yellow/orange) or two, and replace the Swanson's with House of Tsang Stir-Fry sauce (or Szechuan if you like it on the spicier side as I do) and you will be eating my go-to at-home date meal. Goes great on some brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
My husband and I both like this dish; cruncy veggies, nice flavor, and easy too. We added pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States