Savory Vegetable Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Even those in my family who don't like stew like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I added one cup of port wine and frozen peas. I also left out the water and just used beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bailey, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Great recipe. My husband adds hot sauce to give it more of a kick. The rest of us like it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
By far one of the best stews I've ever tasted and quite simple to make! Adding mushrooms enhances the meat flavor. I thicken the stew naturally without flour by blending some of the cooked potatoes and carrots with a small amount of broth. Delish! I won't ever use another recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Sawtelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Standish, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This is the only beef stew that I make. My change is for water and beef bouillon granules and beef stock I use one quart of beef stock in the box and no flour to thicken. If I want it thicker I use a small amount of mashed potato flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Great stew! I make it in the crock pot and let it simmer all day! My new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Was amazing! My family absolutely loved it. Great for the cold nights and is still good warmed up the next day! Definitely make sure to use the Italian dressing when browning the meat, it holds in the moisture of the meat and basically melts in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
With some changes. Brown meat in flour to help thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Gave 4 stars because I tweaked it according to my family's taste and what I had on hand. I did the following: omitted the bell pepper, carrots and flour added corn on the cob cut into 4ths substituted the can of broth & granules for 1 packet of beef gravy mix and 1 beef cube (added at the beginning not at the end) Added brown sugar and parmesan cheese to taste Mmmm, turned out very savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I originally found this recipe on Taste of Home's website. I've made it three times since, following the directions exactly, and plan on making it again tomorrow. It's super yummy! Per my fiancee's request I'll be changing the Italian dressing to olive oil, using low sodium broth, and eliminating the flour step at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States