Savory Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was my first attempt at making turkey gravy. It was incredibly good! I used the turkey broth from my 11 yr old's first wild turkey, which made it all the better. I had no problems with the recipe as written. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was a flavorful gravy. It did need quite a bit more flour to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Poor... This gravy seemed easy enough for me, being as it was the first time ever making gravy from scratch. I followed the recipe to a T and it did not thicken AT ALL! the taste was good, but i was very disappointed with the runniness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
the best gravy i ever made. i used 4 cups of stock and added a can of chicken gravy at the end. it was perfect and made lots and lots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Perfect! Everyone loved it. I always made the "country turkey gravy" made with milk, but the kids and my DH liked this way better. It was fast, easy and really taste great. I love a recipe with few ingredients, little preparation, and easy to make. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
We made this to go along with our Thanksgiving dinner this year. This is my new Thanksgiving gravy recipe! Every one loved it. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOKEDONJESUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Yea! I finally made a decent gravy! I'm the world's worst when it comes to any kind of gravy. This was easy, was not time consuming and it tasted really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
So easy and it was nicely seasoned...and the best part? NO LUMPS. By mixing the flour with water ahead of time and just pouring it into the boiling stock...perfect! I did need to increase the flour a bit since we like thick gravy. I'm not going to fuss with pan drippings again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This receipe is a great base and you can add things depending on what you are making. I used it for Turkey meat loaf. I added some diced onions and some garlic salt for a little something extra! It was my first time ever making gravy and it was perfect! I can't wait to use actual turkey drippings with it. I think it will taste even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I made this for thanksgiving 2 years in a row it was very tastey. i had to add more flour though and it takes a lil' longer to thicken like gravy but again it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmtat10204

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Amherst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States