Savory Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
the best gravy i ever made. i used 4 cups of stock and added a can of chicken gravy at the end. it was perfect and made lots and lots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Perfect! Everyone loved it. I always made the "country turkey gravy" made with milk, but the kids and my DH liked this way better. It was fast, easy and really taste great. I love a recipe with few ingredients, little preparation, and easy to make. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
We made this to go along with our Thanksgiving dinner this year. This is my new Thanksgiving gravy recipe! Every one loved it. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOKEDONJESUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Yea! I finally made a decent gravy! I'm the world's worst when it comes to any kind of gravy. This was easy, was not time consuming and it tasted really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
So easy and it was nicely seasoned...and the best part? NO LUMPS. By mixing the flour with water ahead of time and just pouring it into the boiling stock...perfect! I did need to increase the flour a bit since we like thick gravy. I'm not going to fuss with pan drippings again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This receipe is a great base and you can add things depending on what you are making. I used it for Turkey meat loaf. I added some diced onions and some garlic salt for a little something extra! It was my first time ever making gravy and it was perfect! I can't wait to use actual turkey drippings with it. I think it will taste even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I made this for thanksgiving 2 years in a row it was very tastey. i had to add more flour though and it takes a lil' longer to thicken like gravy but again it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmtat10204

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Amherst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I was not super impressed with this recipe. It had a really great taste, but the flour would not spread throughout the gravy. It ended up being really clumpy, no matter what I did to remedy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East London, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Was not inmpressed with this gravy despite having made my own turkey stock and added some of the pan drippings. I thought this would really be tasty. The poutry seasoning was much too strong and the gravy would not thicken without adding a lot of corn starch. I'll stick with my old standby next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
When prepared as instructed it was WAY too thin, so I added extra flour but couldn't never get it even throughout the gravy, even after using a blender on high speed. The taste was ok, it just looked really disgusting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States