Savory Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Really easy! I added more flour and it wasn't too starchy. This recipe makes a lot of gravy, so alter quantities accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
It didn't turn out the way I expected, but thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking4-5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainbow City, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
It wasn't the best I've made, or had, but it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This is very good gravy. I will use this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This was the best homemade turkey gravy I've eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Ok. Maybe I'm just not crazy about poultry seasoning. It was very easy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I had to add a tad of corn starch to really thicken it up, but the flavor was out of this world! Who says gravy has to be thin and tasteless to be healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
A very simple, easy gravy recipe with great results! I didn't have poultry seasoning or celery salt, so I just threw in some other herbs and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I'm not the best at gravy, but this was a very good recipe. I read through the reviews and instead of flour and water I used cornstarch dissolved in water and slowly added it to the stock until it was thick enough. You can basically season this with whatever you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
The gravy turned out way too salty for me. Perhaps it was because we soaked our turkey in brine water overnight before roasting, and the stock was salty, but the addition of cream of chicken soup, which is full of sodium, put it over the edge. Definitely do not add extra salt before you taste the gravy. I probably would leave out the soup next time. The milk made the gravy creamy; I had to add extra to tone down the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States