Savory Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Great gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINALEWIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Very easy to make and tastes delicious! We added a bit more flour to thicken it up (we like thicker gravy) and it was PERRRRFFEEECCT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I had to add quite a bit more flour for the gravy to thicken properly. Also added diced giblets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
I was very proud of myself after sampling this gravy. A few variations though. I used refrigerated turkey stock I made last night & instead of flour used a few tablespoons of cornstarch in stock(instead of the water). I also added a few tablespoons of cream of celery soup(rather have used cream of chicken, didn't have)for flavor. This perfected my turkey dinner & my boyfriend absolutely loved it! My house still smells great! Thanks Veronica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Puryear, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
This is great! I've used this recipe for the past 3 years on Thanksgiving. It's part of our tradition now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
This was not what i expected. We made this the other nite for a large family dinner. It was not worth the effort. The gravy tasted like paste, wouldn't thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY11

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
I think i might have done something wrong... The first time i made this it was terrific, then this time it was greasy, too greasy! it was good but very greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
This gravy was very good. I have always had problems making gravy in the past and I think it turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
You absolutely have to degrease the turkey drippings! I think that is a step some people forget. You can put the turkey drippings in the fridge over night and scrape of the top fat in the morning, or drop some ice cubes in the drippings and it will bring the fat to the top. I didn’t have a full 6 cups worth, so I used ½ turkey drippings and ½ canned chicken broth. I also added 2 cups of egg noodles, a couple diced boiled eggs, and a can of cream of chicken. This really makes the gravy something special! Don’t worry if you don’t have the poultry or celery seasoning, just season to your taste. This is a TERRIFIC base recipe that can be adapted many ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States