Savory Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Absolutely WONDERFUL! Great on Chicken too! The Juiciest bird I've ever made!! I use it on whole chickens before I smoke them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orwell, Ohio, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Made the turkey really juicy and you can't even taste the soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I did this overnight to my turkey, which I then cooked in my big slow cooker. I also added some peppercorns, and more spices to the slow cooker. Moist and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Absolutely awesome. was the best turkey we have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Very good, as long as you double the herbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This is the first time in about 40 years that I brined a turkey, and it was delicious. The meat was flavorful throughout, everyone raved about their wonderful dinner. Very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Made no difference in the juiciness of my bird. Will stick to my own brine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Wow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onhealthfood
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I used this brine for the first time this year because I didn't have all of the ingredients for my normal brine. It was very delicious! I had to add more water to cover the turkey, but it came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Best turkey I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

Smoked Turkey and Spring Pea Fettuccine

See how to make a rich and creamy, smoked turkey pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States