Savory Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This is the first time using this recipe and also brining my thanksgiving turkey. I can say that my family absolutely loved it. My teens complimented on the juiciness and tenderness. This is why a week later I will be using it again for another special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I did this brine for turkey as well as pork. I like the fact that I can tweak the servings in order to scale down the amounts for each type of meat (for example, I used the entire amount for my 20 lb. turkey, but used 1/8th of it for 1.3 lbs. of pork). Also, when using pork I take out the sage, celery seed and thyme and use garlic powder, onion powder and peppercorns instead. The basic brine ingredients--salt, sugar and soy work great in tenderizing and flavoring the meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was ok, but I think I will try another brine for next Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I tried this brine last year and my turkey came out very juicey. I will be playing with the receipe to see if I can make it a little more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Excellent....Turkey comes out savory / juicy / flavorful. Will use this brine recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Panek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Best turkey I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I used this brine for the first time this year because I didn't have all of the ingredients for my normal brine. It was very delicious! I had to add more water to cover the turkey, but it came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This is the first time in about 40 years that I brined a turkey, and it was delicious. The meat was flavorful throughout, everyone raved about their wonderful dinner. Very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Very good, as long as you double the herbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Wow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onhealthfood

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

Smoked Turkey and Spring Pea Fettuccine

See how to make a rich and creamy, smoked turkey pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States