Savory TMT Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Awesome vegan spread. Very filing and makes a ton! You can easily get 10+ sandwiches with one batch of this. There's something very creamy and tastes almost like it has eggs or cheese it in. It definitely tastes better the next day. I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
A pretty expensive flop. I didn't care for it that much. My 9 year old daughter is the only one of my three kids that was willing to eat it on a sandwich. The tahini cost $9 for a jar. The miso was a bit hard to find for awhile in the Asian section and cost $5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Tofu, Miso and Tahini are a no-miss base. I added 3 minced scallions, 2 chopped shitake mushrooms, 1/2 finely chopped green pepper, 1/2 cup of parmesan and a dash of garlic powder. DELICIOUS. Other reviewers mentioned that it's better the next day. Can't imagine it'll be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Was Ok. Needed some add ins. definatly celery. shredded carrots a little garlic. A little Tahini helped. Spread on some toasted Ezekial bread made for a nutritous breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I really wanted to like it because it is made from ingredients I keep on hand... but it was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
At first this recipe tasted too strong so I tried adding toasted sesame seeds and a bit of lemon juice. It didnt seem to help so I just put it in the fridge. I went back to it a few days later and it was AWESOME! By this time, the flavours had mellowed and the onions gone soft and brown (this is how you tell it has rested long enough). It lasted very well in the fridge, for at least two weeks. I only just threw the rest out because there was only a teeny bit left, not because it seemed spoiled. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This was okay. The texture was a little weird, next time I might use silken tofu just to make it smoother. My husband thought it was hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Puente, California, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I LOVE this recipe! I am a vegan, but this recipe is for anyone on any diet! I agree with the other posters that it is definitely better on the second day, but I will still gobble it up on the first day. Variations: I have added celery (YUM!) and red cabbage to this. I think celery should be in the recipe. It is definitely an added texture. This recipe works great on toasted whole wheat, especially with veganaise (vegan substitute for mayo, I am sure regular mayo would be good too). I haven't tried it yet, but I can't wait to add tomatoes, avocados, etc to the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I'm relatively new to miso, so this was a great find! I loved the recipe the way it was, but for those who aren't as fond of the tofu flavor, I added 2 Tbsp of dijon mustard & a shake of rice vinegar to tang it up a little. (Can you verb tang?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
Absolutely disgusting. I followed the recipe to a t, and it was horrible. I tasted it and then threw it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States