Savory Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I tried this for a Church function, it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissajo47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Love this quick, easy dish. There is no need to cook the ground beef prior to baking. I've made this dish several times and the meat is always cooked after the directed time. I do add additional seasoning to the meat, use cream of mushroom soup (26oz can) and add shredded cheese on top! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Mushroom soup I find is a better choice than the chicken soup. I also mix in a green pepper as well. And like everyone says, brown the meat a bit first to get rid of some of the grease, unless of course your buying extremely lean ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
so easy to prepare this will be my go to meal on a busy night very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
awesome thanks for sharing.. I use to have a recipe like this that had Italian sweet sausage so I added that. but other wise I followed it to a T though I was in a hurry and cooked it all before putting in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELDOE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Living In: Vernonia, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I browned the beef with the onions first, then I mixed in cream of mushroom soup instead. This is a good, quick recipe that I can put together in no time. My family loves it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Astoria, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I made this as is the first time and it was good, just lacked a little flare for my family. Then I did a twist and added a can of vegetarian chili and a can of corn instead of the frozen veggies and topped the tots with cheddar. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
needs more spice, add onion soup mix an make w/mushroom soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Good recipe! Made some changes to make it lighter- ground turkey, 1 (10.5 oz) can reduced fat cream of mushroom, 1/2 cup non fat milk, and canned veggies. Cooked the turkey with onion prior to adding to casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Only for kids taste buds..Sorry, no like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States