Savory Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This was pretty bad following the recipe exactly. It's a good idea though. Next time I'm going to try mixing an egg in with the beef and maybe some onion soup mix. Or cooking the beef first like others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mons, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kmila111
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This recipe was easy and delicious! The only change i made was adding asparagus cut up into small squares and spread on top of the ground beef layer. This was a hit in our home! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmila111

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Photo by Reavistif
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly. It's alright. Next time I will brown the meat first and use canned veggies as well as using onion mix and less onion and ill add garlic and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I've made this and found it bland. so I added chopped fresh garlic onion and a small can of mushrooms. I used cream of mushroom soup with ground beef. followed the layering directions and topped with grated cheese. very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
So I followed the basic ingredients with a twist. Ground chicken which I cooked ahead of time in the skillet with garlic and onion. Added seasoning. Then did frozen broccoli, cauliflower, carrots mix and condensed cream of mushroom. It was delish and the man was happy to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Didn't really work for me. Should've looked at ways to make it a bit more enticing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
06/26/2013 I tried this using the ingredients shown in the recipe. It was "OK" but not something I will make again without modification. Following the directions produces a hamburger patty topped with onions vegetables and tater tots. Also the finished product is quite bland as their are no seasonings used. The finished product also had liquid sitting in the bottom of the casserole dish probably due to the moisture in the frozen vegetables. I will be making this again in a few weeks with modifications and I will continue this review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I wasn't a fan of this. Hubby and I tried it for dinner and we had one serving each and decided we really weren't crazy about it. We even tried to add slices of american cheese on top to give it a little more taste but alas it didn't do anything for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
still trying to figure out if you cook the hamburger first or not. I did and I think that I should not have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
It was pretty bland, and the meat got way overcooked doing the total hour. Wasn't bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States