Savory Stuffing Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Darryl
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Great recipe. Added a little more sage. Used my Kitchenaid mixer to knead. Makes great toast topped with a little cream cheese. This will be added to my holiday recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Made our holiday stuffing very special. Thanks for the idea. Season to your own traditions and pallet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I have used this for the last couple of years now. Going to cook a turkey this weekend so I am making the bread today. Will use one and freeze one for the next time I decide to roast a turkey. I used to send one loaf to my mom and she would use it for her turkey sandwiches :) I usually double the spices as I really like savory stuffing. When
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jancamp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beamsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I used this recipe last year to make my stuffing and it was wonderful! This weekend I am going to use it to make open faced turkey sandwiches with mashed potatoes, gravy and homemade cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I made this the other day, I have been looking for a stuffing bread that I could dry to use in casseroles as I am allergic to soya (as you know it is in EVERYTHING!) this really if the bill! It seemed to sagey at first but when I dried it in the oven it came out perfect. Now all I have to do is measure out two cups of croutons add some dried onion flakes and hot stock and I'm in stuffing heaven. I tend to use stuffing on top or in the middle of my casseroles instead of potatoes or rice. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pepsitwist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Mixed whole wheat flour in 1/2&1/2. Add a little more sage and it was perfect! This is my forever recipe for holiday stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shareshare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I ALMOST gave this recipe 4 stars instead of 5 simply because the salt should go in with the dry ingredients instead of wet. salt slows yeast down and keeps yeast slow if you put it in with the yeast at the start (some yeast gets killed) but if the salt is diluted by the rest of the ingredients then the yeast will not die. I corrected you error in my making of it and it made an awesome loaf of bread! I think getting rushed forced me into not letting it raise enough but it still tasted great. I recently came across an article on making bread that the person turned an oven into a proof box by putting a pan of water on the lower shelf and heating the oven to lowest setting about 150 degrees and once it reaches that, put the loaves into the oven after turning it off. the water will retain some of the heat and evaporate causing a high humidity environment for yeast to thrive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Bacon & Crab Bread Pudding Benedict

See how to make the ultimate brunch dish.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States