Savory Stuffed Chicken Breast with Plum Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
A definite keeper! Will adjust seasonings next time but my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
4 1/2 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I loved this meal! My husband, 2 yr old and 7 yr old all loved this. Everyone I made this for all fell in love with this meal. I began making this since last year. I am always begged to make this at gatherings. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Yum! I liked the idea of having a cornbread stuffed chicken and the stuffing is delicious. But the addition of the glaze overtop made this extra tasty. I did subsitute apricot jam for the plum and it was a great combo with the cornbread. My hubby said "definitely make this one again!". One comment, the glaze took about 10 mintues to cook down so plan ahead to have it ready for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
This recipe is amazing. plan and simple. I did not have any cellery, so I chopped up a little green bell pepper and it turned out wonderfully. I added a clove of fresh garlic, and one thing that I did do is i doubled the glaze. It made a wonderful sauce to have the chicken in and it made the chicken so moist. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awitha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
loved it, loved it !! so very easy and I had 5 other dinner guests who almost licked their plates clean... will make this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I made this for company and they loved it as did my 7 year old daughter. I didn't change a thing. Thank you for your post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I stumbled upon this recipe as I was about to try another recipe as I was reading the reviews to see how others made their version of it more interesting. I really liked the idea of using the jam, good idea and delicious too. Thanks for sharing the tip. One viewer wanted to know where to find plum jam...go to and Indo-Pakistani or mideastern market, they have a variety of jams and chutneys, thats where I go for odd-food finds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I made this for dinner for my daughter and I.We loved it,even knowing there was onion and celery in the mix she ate it all.I did use strawberry jam instead of plum and I covered it while baking.Great recipe I will hold onto for when my husband comes home.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barre, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This was really good!! My entire family loved this one, which doesn't happen much at all. I think I will put it in my "good for company" file. It looks elegant and tastes great. Thank you, Shannon, for sharing the recipe. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States