Savory Stuffed Chicken Breast with Plum Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
As a beginning cook, this recipe gave me the needed confidence to attack chicken breasts since in the past my breasts have with come out undercooked or too dry. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
i used instead of jam , plum duck sauce and oh my love it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was fabulous!! I loved it, and it was worth the time it took to make it. Although it took me about 2 hours from start to finish because I had to cook the cornbread, and bacon in addition to this recipe because I wasn't fully prepared. If your fully prepared then enjoy, it's an amazing fall meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Instead of stuffing the chicken breasts, I cut them into bite-size pieces and dipped them in celery seed and minced onion. Then I put them in a baking dish with chicken stock & let sit in refrigerator. Then I discarded the chicken stock and added a little butter to the baking dish and cooked, adding the plum/stock mixture for the last 10 minutes. It smelled, looked, and tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was a fantastic dish. My entire family loved it. I think the plum glaze and cornbread work perfectly. Wouldn't change a thing. I did have to do some guess work with the cornbread amount and chicken stock. But, I made the recipe for 6 and it came out great. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
LOVED it. But, I am not so great at presentation so my chicken breasts weren't really stuffed. Instead the corn bread stuffing (which was fantastic!) was on top of, underneath and around the chicken breasts. The family was delighted, so this is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This recipe was delicious...Easy for making if you have company over. I have four kids so I always look for things that can be done earlier. I always cook up a few packs of bacon and then freeze..i can use them for anything. I made corn bread muffins and used three for this and zip locked them in a freezer bag for the next time. Could not find plum jam but did find something in another language which I could not read but it had pictures of plums on it and was in the jam section. Just translated it now..its plum butter..worked great and tasted good. Also added red pepper and thyme from my garden. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Very tasty! I doubled the recipe and otherwise made no changes. It was excellent! Definitely worth repeating. It paired nicely with fresh green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Ohmygosh, sooooo good and sooooo easy. I skipped sauteing and just stuffed & baked the chicken breasts 30 minutes covered then 10 minutes uncovered, then glazed and continued as written. Next time I might chop up a bit of jalapeno pepper to give the stuffing a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy B!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Delicious!! I doubled the recipe. The only thing I did different was saute the onions and celery and add a pinch of thyme and sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States