Savory Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
easy, I addded some cheddar and some mushroom soup to the cream cheese and milk then baked!!! very rich and creamy..went well with roast chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This was such a yummy dish! I was the only one that would eat it at our house but I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I love this recipe, so simple yet so yummy! I do add garlic powder, salt, pepper and red pepper flakes for a bit more zest, but the base of the recipe yields a textures that work very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Chevy Chase, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I made this for Christmas to serve 24 and also mixed everything but the parmesan together. It received rave reviews. Just be sure to increse your cooking time if you either multiple the recipe or if you make it the day before and place it cold from the refirgerator into the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
The prep time on this recipe was WAY off. Maybe it is because I used frozen, pre-chopped spinach? It took me about 10 minutes to prep this recipe and the recipe says 45. Otherwise, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Very good but i added 1 package of onion soup mix and some chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
texture wasnt what i was expecting. came out a little more like a paste then a casserole. could have made a decent dip, however was not the best main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This was a good side dish for spinach. Mixed the cream cheese and spinach fully, then baked. Seems like it would make a good dip too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This wasn't bad but it didn't impress me the way I hoped after reading the rave reviews it got. I added half a sauteed onion, garlic powder, pressed dry the thawed spinach, softened the cream cheese and mixed everything together in the mixer as some reviews suggested. I think I was expecting something more like creamed spinach; this wasn't "creamy" it was a little thicker. If I make this again, I'll add a bit more milk and maybe some shredded provalone or mozzerella instead of grated parmesan cheese to make it a true "casserole" if that's what it's supposed to be. Also needs salt and pepper. Overall, not bad ... just not fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I'm not a spinach lover, personally. But I made this dish for my fiance and he went crazy for it. The whole casserole was gone before the night was over. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States