Savory Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
To make a one dish wonder out of this recipe i roasted a boneless chicken breast with salt, pepper and garlic salt til almost done (still pink in the center) I sliced the chicken into bite size pieces. I cooked some pasta (whatever you have on hand) til almost done. Then I put the pasta on the bottom then the spinach and then the chicken and poured the mix on top. Finished it with mixed shredded sharp cheese and baked til bubbly and gooey. You could also use roast chicken from the deli that you have pulled from the bone. This is an expensive easy family dish. Hope you like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Very good! I had cream cheese and fresh spinach to use and didn't want to buy more, so I halved the recipe. I also added half an onion and approx. 1/2 tsp garlic powder, plus 1/8 tsp of pepper and salt. I will DEFINITELY make this again, and next time will try adding monterey jack or swiss cheese and some fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is a very easy recipe that is easily made "more healthy" without significantly sacrificing tastiness by using low-fat cream cheese and skim milk. I added a touch of salt and pepper to perk it up as well. A very handy addition to a big holiday meal--and one that can be done ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
My oven is not working, but i sauteed some onion and garlic in olive oil and a bit of heart smart in a skillet and then added the rest. It was just like what i order at an expensive restaurant where i live...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Every one loved this dish. My kids 8 and 11 both thought it was great and my husband is already planning for me to make it for the holidays. I took the advice of some reviews and made a few changes. First I sauteed half and onion in real butter with about 2 tablespoons of bacon bits, then added the spinach and about a clove of minced garlic and cooked it for a few minutes. Then I added the cream cheese and milk and cooked until the cream cheese was melted and mixed in. Then I put it in the casserole dish and topped it with the paremesan cheese. I put it in the fridge until till dinner then just popped it in the oven. It was soo good. Thanks for sharing! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was so easy to make and was wonderful. My husband ended having seconds! Would definitly make this for guests. I did add 1 teaspoon garlic powder and 1/4 teaspoon crushed red pepper and 1 tablespoon of italian bread crumbs for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
i would have only given it 3 starts, but my husband loved it. it's simple to make but tastes a little simple too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pinon Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I thought "How silly is this recipe?" I never expected it to be this good, at all. I only had 1 box of frozen spinach so I used half frozen broccoli that I cut up. The kids and Dad loved it. Season to your liking. Not very flavorful, but a little salt did it for us! I just didn't expect it to get as thick and nice as it did! Thanks for an easy dish to twist with different veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Hanover, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Very good, easy and quick. My picky husband wouldn't eve try it......not a veggie person, but my 10 year old son had 4 helpings. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This was a really simple recipe, but my husband and I thought it was kind of bland. It's a good base, and I will made again, experimenting with adding different ingredients for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States