Savory Rosemary Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Made this as 4 servings in a smaller dish, 30 minutes was perfect. I had a sourdough baguette and some herbed goat cheese and it turned out gorgeous. Such a great idea! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I used havarti cheese and dropped half spoonfuls of chevre all over the top once it had been assembled. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Excellent! I made this with 2 week old bread (really) that had raisins and oats... and it was excellent. I halved the eggs and milk/cream and baked it for 45 min. Thanks! this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I will probably try it with 1-2 fewer eggs next time, as the consistency was closer to quiche than bread pudding. The flavor was excellent, though, and it will be fun to experiment with different breads and cheeses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Tasted great warm but not cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARHYSMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
A great non-traditional accompaniment to a dinner party. I liked that I could put it together and then forget about it for the next hour while I worked on other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ildefonso
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This recipe is very good indeed! A great way to use up leftover loaves of bread. I made it with whole wheat sandwich bread and a mix of mozzarella and parmesan cheeses. I also used a mix of fresh parsley,basil and oregano. It came out very good and crouton like as the submitter said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This was absolutely DELICIOUS!!! I love that I didnt have to follow the recipe exactly but it still turned out great. I hosted a party Saturday where I served this crusty garlic bread with herbed dipping oil. Well, I had a lot of bread left over, as well as oil that had been sitting with the herbs in it. So I substituted the bread and olive oil in this recipe for the bread and olive oil that I had. I used a combination of sharp white chedder and colby jack cheeses. I also just used 2% milk. I didn't have cream, so I just used what I had. I also used dried rosemary because I didn't have fresh rosemary. I added bacon pieces just to give it a little meat. Despite all my substitutions, the dish came out really well. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I loved this dish. My husband wasn't quite as crazy about it, but I suspect it was because I used it as a side dish and it seemed out of context with the pairing. I would definitely make it again - it would be great for a brunch. The flavors were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I made this with feta for a work brunch and it was a big hit! Delicious and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Bacon & Crab Bread Pudding Benedict

See how to make the ultimate brunch dish.

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Chef John's Savory Ricotta Tart

A super-simple savory tart loaded with herby, cheesy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States