Savory Rosemary Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
WOW! My kids and I loved it! I did add diced deli turkey and diced canned potatoes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Delicious. Granted, I used this recipe more as a general guide than hard-coded instructions; it turned out great, and I love the fact that this can be used loosely with leftovers. I had the better part of a rosemary potato loaf left over and used that along with some herbed cheese that had gone untouched for quite some time. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailyanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I love to serve this as a side dish for an Italian dinner. This wonderful recipe is great just as it is but I do add some things at different times. Add halved cherry tomatoes and toss with the bread. Really tastes good and looks beautiful. I have also added browned bulk sausage or chopped up bacon and serving as a savory breakfast dish. This is really good - and add whatever you have that you like to eat and that cooks well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Excellent Recipe! I added in a cup of sauteed mushrooms while tossing and used Fontina cheese...Wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This didn't work for me. Rosemary was overpowering. The consistency was great and the flavors besides the rosemary were excellent, but the rosemary just killed everything for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Awesome. Everyone's right, this could work with any bread and cheese. I used some 1.5 week old garlic-seasoned bread leftover from a party, and 2 cups of shredded Mexican blend cheeses. I omitted the onion since my guests aren't real fans of onions (I know, what?), and added in a 10 oz. package of frozen spinach (first tried to add it into the pan with the oil and rosemary, but I didn't thaw it ahead of time, so I ended up removing the spinach block and heating it in the microwave, then adding it to the bowl of bread cubes, olive oil, and rosemary). I also just used 2 cups of 1% milk, since that's what I had, and used all 6 eggs. I loved the consistency, though I'm not familiar enough with either quiche or custard to say what it's more like. It was definitely a substantial meal component, accompanied by Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries (without the fries) recipe here by Sandy Witek -- awesome. Next time, I'll try to add in some mushrooms to see if this can be a complete meal in one dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I added a couple twists of my own- garlic, extra cheese, a little thyme. It was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STONYTHORN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ipswich, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Super. I used whole milk instead of the more fattening stuff. I also added kale and butternut squash (sauted before hand) and it was simply yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This was delicious. I used shredded havarti and added diced ham, it was super yummyl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Made this as 4 servings in a smaller dish, 30 minutes was perfect. I had a sourdough baguette and some herbed goat cheese and it turned out gorgeous. Such a great idea! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Savory Bacon & Crab Bread Pudding Benedict

See how to make the ultimate brunch dish.

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States