Savory Rosemary Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Thanks, Syd. This is wonderful! I never have heavy cream around so I added more butter :). Really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Added a pint of cherry tomatoes and a package of frozen spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Just what I was looking for to make use of a leftover loaf of rosemary sourdough. I used half & half for both cups of dair and added bacon (used the bacon grease to saute the onions for a few minutes then added the bread chunks to that rather than using any olive oil, not the healthiest choice but very yummy!). I also topped it with Trader Joe's Hollandaise and it was really delicious! This is a great way to make use of leftover odds and ends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niq

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
WOW! My kids and I loved it! I did add diced deli turkey and diced canned potatoes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Delicious. Granted, I used this recipe more as a general guide than hard-coded instructions; it turned out great, and I love the fact that this can be used loosely with leftovers. I had the better part of a rosemary potato loaf left over and used that along with some herbed cheese that had gone untouched for quite some time. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailyanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I love to serve this as a side dish for an Italian dinner. This wonderful recipe is great just as it is but I do add some things at different times. Add halved cherry tomatoes and toss with the bread. Really tastes good and looks beautiful. I have also added browned bulk sausage or chopped up bacon and serving as a savory breakfast dish. This is really good - and add whatever you have that you like to eat and that cooks well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Excellent Recipe! I added in a cup of sauteed mushrooms while tossing and used Fontina cheese...Wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This didn't work for me. Rosemary was overpowering. The consistency was great and the flavors besides the rosemary were excellent, but the rosemary just killed everything for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Awesome. Everyone's right, this could work with any bread and cheese. I used some 1.5 week old garlic-seasoned bread leftover from a party, and 2 cups of shredded Mexican blend cheeses. I omitted the onion since my guests aren't real fans of onions (I know, what?), and added in a 10 oz. package of frozen spinach (first tried to add it into the pan with the oil and rosemary, but I didn't thaw it ahead of time, so I ended up removing the spinach block and heating it in the microwave, then adding it to the bowl of bread cubes, olive oil, and rosemary). I also just used 2 cups of 1% milk, since that's what I had, and used all 6 eggs. I loved the consistency, though I'm not familiar enough with either quiche or custard to say what it's more like. It was definitely a substantial meal component, accompanied by Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries (without the fries) recipe here by Sandy Witek -- awesome. Next time, I'll try to add in some mushrooms to see if this can be a complete meal in one dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Bacon & Crab Bread Pudding Benedict

See how to make the ultimate brunch dish.

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Chef John's Savory Ricotta Tart

A super-simple savory tart loaded with herby, cheesy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States