Savory Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I liked this but it does need more seasonings to up the flavor. I noticed some added ham products (salt) and I can definitely tell that would help, or just season the chicken a bit with your favorites. Great idea and I was looking for a recipe with Jarlsberg cheese - this did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This was really good and the chicken was flavorful! Couldn't really taste the cheese so much but as a whole it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Really easy and super yummy! I used swiss cheese in place of the cheese the recipe called for. I would not call the sauce in the pan a brown gravy like the description says, it is really just the chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Loved it and so did everyone else I served. I used Muenster cheese, spinach and cream of chicken soup. I used frozen spinach and spread it over the chicken along with slices of Muenster cheese. I followed the recipe as is until I put the chicken in the baking dish. I evened out cream of chicken soup on the bottom of the dish and thinned it out with about a quarter of a cup of chicken broth. Then I used about another quarter of a cup of broth to baste the chicken about halfway through cooking. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint James, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Simple, tasty and nice presentation. I used Swiss instead of Jarlsberg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Everyone loves this! This recipe convinced my picky daughter that chicken is good, after all. I used the thin sliced breasts and use meunster cheese, but otherwise I follow the recipe exactly. We now eat this on a regular basis. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
4 stars for breaded cheesy goodness, but apparently I don't like Jarlsburg cheese! it's very waxy and flavorless, so next time I'll use something else...goat cheese? mmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Superstarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Not exactly an inspiring dish, but very tasty. Might as well make chicken cordon blue. Same amount of work for a more impressive flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I made this recipe tonight. We all thought it was good. I didn't use the Jarlsberg cheese, which I've never had. I'll probably look for it when I'm at the store again. I used plain old cheddar, which I'm sure is not nearly as good, but it's what I had on hand. They were nice. I would have liked to try some ham or something salty in there. All in all, I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MindyLou

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This dish was a big success at the dinner table with some guests. I would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian K. Gregory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hedgesville, West Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States